Brisbane Tutor in English, History, Reading, Society and Culture

Hi there! :) My name is Rabecca and my areas of specialty are the social sciences and history subjects at senior level and english, math at primary level. I graduated about a year ago (2013) and achieved an OP 2 whilst being one of the top students in 5 out of 6 subjects which included: Biology, Chemistry, Maths B, English, Modern History and Studies of Society. I was the highest achieving student in both Modern and Sose for two consecutive years with outstanding performance. I am currently studying a double degree in master of history/anthropology and secondary teaching at UQ. I believe this is highly suited to my skills and passions. I would greatly like to help you out. I am a first-year student who is friendly and relatable with all types of students. I am available for tutoring on weekends anywhere between 10 am- 3pm at either the chermside library or the state library....or in any, quiet public place close by in the chermside area. Occasionally- I am also avaliable on Wednesdays to some extent. PRIMARY STUDENTS: I am a very understand and patient tutor with a great connection to children. My blue-card is currently in process. I offer tuition to primary students- assisting in homework questions for math, english and science and also assisting with reading and writing where I can. I can assist primary age students with home-work help, study habits and school readings. My rate for younger students is $25 an hour. SECONDARY STUDENTS: I can help you out with assignments- and start you on the right track, helping out wherever it may be that you are struggling. I can explain ideas and concepts to you that you may not understand and help with exam revision/exam style questions. I will also assit in proof-reading assignments in a draft format. In cases where it is possible I will try and source assignment examples. My rate is $30 an hour and $50 for two hours for high-school students.

  • English
  • History
  • Reading
  • Society and Culture
Expertise on above subjects
  • Private Tuition
    (One to One tuition)
  • Online help
    (Using Online Classroom, Skype, Yahoo, Google hangouts, Emails etc)
General rates information
$30 an hour for highschool students $25 an hour for primary school students
Phone and website contact

My Location

Proximate Location

Contact tutor

Sign up

You are not logged in. To post a message to tutor you will need to login.

Rate this listing
Sign up

You are not logged in as Student. To rate this listing please login as Student.

255 characters remaining (255 maximum)